You are currently viewing PM Kisan 15th Installment of Rs 18,000 Crore Released to Over 8 Crore Beneficiaries

PM Kisan 15th Installment of Rs 18,000 Crore Released to Over 8 Crore Beneficiaries

  • Post author:
  • Post published:November 18, 2023
  • Post category:General


PM Kisan 15th Installment

In a significant move towards bolstering the agricultural sector, Prime Minister Narendra Modi disbursed the 15th instalment of the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-Kisan) scheme, amounting to over Rs 18,000 crores to more than 8 crore farmers during his visit to Jharkhand on November 15, 2023. This instalment, providing Rs 2,000 per eligible farmer, marks another stride in the government’s commitment to the welfare of farmers.

Overview of PM-KISAN and Development Initiatives:

The release of the 15th instalment under PM-KISAN is part of the government’s ongoing efforts to support farmers. According to the official PM India Government website, this instalment brings the total amount transferred to farmers’ accounts to over Rs 2.62 lakh crores in 14 instalments. The direct benefits transfer system is a testament to the Prime Minister’s dedication to the agricultural community.

eKYC Mandate for PM-KISAN Registered Farmers:

To ensure the smooth disbursement of benefits, the PM Kisan website emphasizes the mandatory requirement of eKYC for registered farmers. Farmers can opt for OTP-based eKYC on the PMKISAN Portal or visit nearby Common Service Centres (CSC) for Biometric-based eKYC.

Updating eKYC Online – A Step-by-Step Guide:

Farmers looking to update their eKYC details can follow these steps:

  1. Visit the official PM-Kisan website.
  2. Click on the eKYC option available on the right side of the page.
  3. Enter the Aadhaar Card number and captcha code, then click on search.
  4. Input the mobile number linked with the Aadhaar card.
  5. Click ‘Get OTP’ and enter the received OTP in the specified field.

Checking PM Kisan Installment Crediting Status Online:

To verify whether the PM Kisan instalment has been credited, beneficiaries can use the following steps:

  1. Visit the official PM KISAN portal –
  2. Under ‘Farmers Corner,’ click on ‘Beneficiary Status.’
  3. Enter the Aadhaar number, account number, mobile number, and captcha code.
  4. Click on the ‘Get Status’ tab to view the details.

Checking Name in Beneficiary List:

To confirm inclusion in the beneficiary list, farmers can follow these steps:

  1. Visit the PM Kisan official website –
  2. Click on the ‘Beneficiary list’ tab in the right corner.
  3. Select details from the drop-down menu, including state, district, sub-district, block, and village.
  4. Click on the ‘Get report’ tab to display details of the beneficiary list.


The disbursement of the 15th instalment under the PM-KISAN scheme signifies the government’s continuous commitment to uplifting the farming community. Farmers are encouraged to update their eKYC details promptly and use the online portal to check the status of their instalments and ensure their names are on the beneficiary list, contributing to the seamless implementation of this transformative initiative.


I'm a professional content creator passionate about writing. My articles span law, business, finance, investments, and government schemes, always simplifying complex topics. Exploring and embracing novelty are my off-duty joys.